Waxwork Records Presents THE LORDS OF SALEM Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Waxwork Records Presents THE LORDS OF SALEM Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Available for the very first time on vinyl, Waxwork Records is proud to present Rob Zombie’s The Lords of Salem Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. The Lords of Salem (review) is a 2012 American supernatural horror film written, produced, and directed by Rob Zombie. The film stars Sheri Moon Zombie (The Firefly Trilogy), Meg Foster (They Live), Bruce Davison (X-Men), Dee Wallace (The Hills Have Eyes), and Patricia Quinn (The Rocky Horror Picture Show). The plot focuses on a troubled female disc jockey, Heidi (Sheri Moon Zombie), who is a recovering drug addict living in Salem, Massachusetts. Her life becomes entangled with a coven of ancient Satan-worshipping women after receiving a strange wooden box and listening to the album inside it by a band named “The Lords”.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The soundtrack features classic songs by The Velvet Underground, Lou Reed, Manfred Mann’s Earth Band, Rick James, Rush, Leviathan the Fleeing Serpent, John 5, and several more. The score features original cues by John 5 and Griffin Boice. In line with other Zombie soundtracks, the album features intermittent dialogue tracks from the movie.

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present the debut vinyl release of The Lords of Salem as a deluxe album package featuring 180 gram “Satanic Rite” colored vinyl (Blood Red and Blue Butterfly effect with White Splatter), exclusive liner notes by Rob Zombie, new and original art by Robert Sammelin, a 12”x12” 16 page booklet including unreleased set photography from Zombie’s personal archive, a heavyweight art print, printed inner sleeves, and old style tip-on gatefold jackets with satin coating; available to pre-order from

Also included is a bonus black metal album by Count Gorgann entitled Corpse Eater: Satanic Misery Live for the Dead. This bonus album features a 2015 live recording at Black Forest Discothek and is pressed to 180 gram black vinyl with an etched B-Side.

Ken Wynne

⚡ EIC [¬º-°]¬ for Attack from Planet B ⚡ Contact: