BooksFantasyFilmHorrorMusicSci-FiThe TombToys

Mondo Brings Their San Diego Comic-Con Booth into Your Home (22-26 July)

Mondo Brings Their San Diego Comic-Con Booth into Your Home (22-26 July)

Mondo is excited to unveil their plans as part of Comic-Con@Home, the virtual San Diego Comic-Con convention. Featuring online panels with Mondo creative directors and artists, daily product drops and sneak peeks at upcoming collectibles, apparel, and soundtracks, the five day celebration of the year’s biggest geek event will take place at home from 22nd-26th July.

A stellar schedule of panels and live chats will include deep dives into poster creation, music shows, and sneak peeks at what Mondo has up its sleeve for upcoming toys and collectibles, soundtracks, apparel, and games.

“2020 is hard, and although we can’t all be in San Diego this July getting lost in the pop culture maelstrom that is Comic Con, that doesn’t mean we can’t come together to bring a little madness into your living room, right? This year we’re excited to celebrate one of our favorite weeks of the year from the comfort of your own couch. No lines. No achy feet. No con crud.” – Eric Garza, Senior Creative Director of Mondo

In the coming days Mondo will reveal first looks at new products scheduled to be available for sale at Mondo’s virtual Comic-Con booth #435 for Batman, Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, X-Men, and much more.

All panels, live chats and new items for sale will be available at mondoshop.com/comic-con


Thursday, 23rd July | 11:00AM PT / 2:00PM ET

Mondo Live Artist Talk: Daniel Danger, Sara Deck, Jack Hughes, Justin and Paige Erickson, Rory Kurtz and Truck Torrence sit down to discuss the current poster scene. They’ll share a look at their process, hint at what they’ve been working on, and discuss where they’d like to see the alternative film poster scene go next. Moderated by Mondo Creative Director Mitch Putnam.

Thursday, 23rd July | 2:00PM PT / 5:00PM ET

An Evening with Toys: Mondo Toys and Collectibles Creative Directors Mike Bonanno and Hector Arce will host a live AMA showcasing their toys, collectibles and tiki line up for 2020 and 2021. The live show will have a video/sizzle reel teasing upcoming products followed by a Q&A.

Friday, 24th July | 5:00AM PT / 8:00AM ET

MONDOPALOOZA: Mondo and Death Waltz Recording Company present a collection of exclusive at-home recorded musical performances by our friends and composers from around the world, including Le Matos, Paul Leonard-Morgan, Emile Mosseri, Fabio Frizzi, Goblin, The Blasting Company, Pentagram Home Video, Dolls and more.

Saturday, 25th July | 12:00AM PT / 3:00AM ET

The Mondo Happy Hour with Attack Peter!: Mondo Creative Directors Eric Garza, Mitch Putnam, and Rob Jones host a live interview with artist Attack Peter!

Saturday, 25th July | 2:00PM PT / 5:00PM ET

Lights, Kaiju, Action… DESTROY: Join Mondo Books’ Zack Carlson, Mondo Collectibles’ Michael Bonnano, and Mondo Music’s Spencer Hickman for a sneak preview of some BIG upcoming releases. Like, skyscraper big. Like, rampaging monster stepping on skyscraper big, featuring an exclusive look at the forthcoming Art of Sofubi book, plus well, you’ll have to watch to see which department swings in with the most gargantuan announce of all.

Saturday, 25th July | 5:00PM PT / 8:00PM ET

Art of Soundtracks: Mondo Creative Directors Spencer Hickman and Mo Shafeek curate a live chat with fellow soundtrack reissue labels like Ship To Shore PhonoCo, Enjoy The Ride, Milan Records, Tiger Lab, Invada, and Terror Vision. Expect behind the scenes information, title announces and maybe even an exclusive reveal or two.

Sunday, 26th July | 2:00PM PT / 5:00PM ET

The Mondo Happy Hour with Matt Taylor: Mondo Creative Directors Eric Garza, Rob Jones, Mitch Putnam, and Allie Whalen sit down for a live interview with artist Matt Taylor to talk about mutants and their days of future past.


Ken Wynne

Ken Wynne is the EIC for Attack from Planet B - writing about cult cinema and alternative music for over a decade.