Waxwork Records Presents GODZILLA: KING OF THE MONSTERS Vinyl Soundtrack

Waxwork Records Presents GODZILLA: KING OF THE MONSTERS Vinyl Soundtrack

Godzilla: King of the Monsters original motion picture soundtrack! Featuring music by Emmy® and BAFTA Award winning composer Bear McCreary (10 Cloverfield Lane, Happy Death Day, The Walking Dead), in two special deluxe triple LP vinyl configurations. Written and Directed by Michael Dougherty (Trick ‘r Treat, Krampus) and starring Millie Bobby Brown (Stranger Things), Vera Farmiga (The Conjuring), Kyle Chandler (Super 8), and Ken Watanabe (Isle of Dogs, Inception), Godzilla: King of the Monsters is the highly anticipated next chapter in Warner Bros. Pictures’ and Legendary Pictures’ cinematic Monsterverse – an epic action adventure that pits Godzilla against some of the most popular monsters in pop culture history.

Composer Bear McCreary’s music is a two-year-long labor of love dubbed a “Monster Opera” by director Michael Dougherty, and a crucial element to the film. Each kaiju is given a voice in this epic opera – Godzilla is presented with heroic, guttural vocalizations. King Ghidorah presented with dark, hypnotic chanting. Mothra by way of an ethereal female choir. Rodan’s voice is achieved by orchestral French horns pushed to their very limit to “scream” ripping roars.

Incorporated and adapted are both the legendary Godzilla theme by Akira Ifukube, and the immortal Mothra’s Song by Yuji Koseki. Also included is the McCreary-adapted eternal classic Godzilla by Blue Öyster Cult, featuring Serj Tankian (System Of A Down) on lead vocals, and musicians Brendon Small, Bryan Beller, and Gene Hoglan who form the Dethklok rhythm section of from Metalocalypse.

Clocking in at 98 minutes of music, Waxwork Records is proud to present Godzilla: King of the Monsters as a deluxe triple LP set. Housed in a unique, rarely manufactured heavyweight triple-fold LP ‘monster’ pack, and featuring 180 “Kaiju” or “Godzilla” colored vinyl, liner notes by director Michael Dougherty and composer Bear McCreary, and artwork by Christopher Shy.

Godzilla: King of the Monsters vinyl soundtrack is available from; expected to ship July 2019!


  • The complete film music by Bear McCreary
  • Triple LP, 180 gram “Kaiju” colored vinyl – Disc 1: “King Ghidorah” Gold and Yellow Swirl / Disc 2: “Rodan” – Oxblood and Fire Orange Swirl / Disc 3: “Mothra” – Cyan and Baby Blue Swirl
  • Triple LP, 180 gram “Godzilla” colored vinyl variant – Discs 1, 2, and 3: Electric Blue, Black, and Gray Swirl
  • Liner notes by Bear McCreary and Michael Dougherty
  • Heavyweight triple-fold LP “Monster” packaging
  • Artwork by Christopher Shy

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Waxwork Records (@waxworkrecords) on

Ken Wynne

⚡ EIC [¬º-°]¬ for Attack from Planet B ⚡ Contact: