Waxwork Records Presents KONG: SKULL ISLAND Vinyl Soundtrack

Waxwork Records Presents KONG: SKULL ISLAND Vinyl Soundtrack

Waxwork Records is proud to present the deluxe double LP release of Kong: Skull Island original motion picture score. Starring Tom Hiddleson, Samuel L. Jackson, John Goodman, and Brie Larson, Kong: Skull Island is an action packed 2017 American monster film that rebooted the King Kong franchise, and was nominated for ‘Best Visual Effects’ at the 90th Academy Awards.

The score is composed by the accomplished Henry Jackman (Captain American: Civil War, The Predator) and blends 1970s psychedelic guitars with a pulsing, bombastic orchestra, thus effectively capturing the era of which the film takes place coupled with monster-filled action sequences. Massive percussion and dizzying strings thrust the listener straight into the action.

Waxwork Records is excited to present the deluxe soundtrack release of Kong: Skull Island featuring the complete film music by Henry Jackman – spanning two 180 gram “Lava” colored vinyl records housed in a heavyweight old-style gatefold jacket. Also included are composer liner notes and a printed insert, front and back cover artwork by Andrew Swainson, and inner gatefold and insert art created by JC Richard.

Kong: Skull Island vinyl soundtrack is on sale now at; in stock and ready to ship.


  • Complete score by Henry Jackman
  • 2xLP 180 gram “Lava” coloured vinyl
  • Composer liner notes by Henry Jackman
  • Artwork by Andrew Swainson and JC Richard
  • Heavyweight old-style tip on gatefold jacket

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Ken Wynne

⚡ EIC [¬º-°]¬ for Attack from Planet B ⚡ Contact: