Waxwork Records Presents TENEBRAE Double Vinyl Soundtrack 🔪

Waxwork Records Presents TENEBRAE Double Vinyl Soundtrack

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present the complete soundtrack vinyl release of Dario Argento’s Tenebrae. Scored by three former members of Goblin in 1982 (Claudio Simonetti, Fabio Pignatelli, and Massimo Morante), the synth driven score makes it’s definitive and expanded vinyl debut; the most comprehensive version of the soundtrack to one of the most important giallo films ever made.

Unlike the soundtracks that Goblin had previously contributed to, the music of Tenebrae incorporates heavy electronica and dance music blended with both rock and disco elements for a unique hybrid of genre and composition style. Extensive usage of early analog Roland, Oberheim, and Moog synthesizers and drum machines, paired with electric bass, acoustic drums and piano were utilized by the wildly talented progressive rock trio to form a sonic template unlike anything offered before it.

The re-mastered, complete soundtrack has been pressed to 180 gram colored vinyl and housed in deluxe packaging, featuring die-cut old style gatefold jackets, art by Nikita Kaun, and printed inner sleeves.

The Tenebrae double vinyl soundtrack is available for pre-order at; shipping in April.


  • The expanded and definitive soundtrack debut
  • 180 gram “Blood Red” vinyl (Disc 1)
  • 180 gram “Straight Razor Silver” vinyl (Disc 2)
  • Die-cut old-style gatefold jacket
  • Printed inner sleeve
  • Artwork by Nikita Kaun

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Waxwork Records Presents TENEBRAE Double Vinyl Soundtrack

Ken Wynne

⚡ EIC [¬º-°]¬ for Attack from Planet B ⚡ Contact: