Waxwork Records Presents CREEPSHOW 2

Waxwork Records Presents Creepshow 2

Directed by Michael Gornick, Creepshow 2 is a 1987 horror anthology film based upon stories written by Stephen King and George A. Romero, just like its predecessor; 1982’s Creepshow. Featuring three horror-segments, ‘Old Chief Woodenhead’, ‘The Raft’, and ‘The Hitchhiker’ (plus an animated wrap-around tale of terror), the score, co-composed and performed by Les Reed and Rick Wakeman, featured a mix of both classic, orchestral compositions and electronic, synth cues that complimented the onscreen chaos.

Waxwork Records have worked directly with composers Les Reed and Rick Wakeman to acquire the original source material (after a lengthy search for the original masters) and re-master for vinyl. This stunning deluxe, double LP soundtrack release marks the very first time that the music from Creepshow 2 has been released in any format.

Waxwork’s Creepshow 2 vinyl release is “good to the last gasp” and it shows in the final product. Packaging details include 2xLP 180 gram colored vinyl, with variants correlating to stories within the film, old style tip-on gatefold jackets with a built in booklet featuring liner notes by composer Les Reed, and an LP package that is jam-packed with all new artwork by Ghoulish Gary Pullin.

Coloured variants of the Creepshow 2 vinyl are on sale now at; in stock and ready to ship, but quantities are limited.


• ‘The Raft’ (180 gram Coke Bottle Clear & Black Blob Vinyl)
• ‘Old Chief Woodenhead’ (180 gram Metallic Golden Brown & and Deep Teal Swirl)
• Old style tip-on gatefold jacket with built in booklet
• Re-mastered from the original master tapes
• Artwork by Ghoulish Gary Pullin
• Cut to 45rpm for best sound quality

Waxwork Records Presents Creepshow 2


• Welcome To Another Edition Of Creepshow
• Old Chief Woodenhead
• Benjamin
• Cherished Treasures
• Here To Do A Little Shopping


• This Hair Is Gonna Get Me Paid & Laid
• One More Step & BLAM!
• Rock Candy
• There Ain’t No Dust In Hollywood
• War Paint
• Tomahawk
• Old Chief Woodenhead’s Revenge
• May Your Spirit Rest, Old One
• Venus Fly Trap
• The Raft


• “Help! It hurts!”
• “I’m fast! I can make it!”
• Hold Me
• Love Theme / “I Beat You!”
• No Swimming
• The Hitchhiker


• “You’re Seeing Things, Bitch”
• Thanks For The Ride, Lady!
• Shooting The Hitchhiker
• You Killed Me!
• “Till Next Issue, Try To Stay Scared”

Ken Wynne

⚡ EIC [¬º-°]¬ for Attack from Planet B ⚡ Contact: